Our Trustees

Charity trustees are the people who share ultimate responsibility for governing a charity and directing how it is managed and run.

The National Coastwatch Board of Trustees comprises eight Trustees elected by NCI Member Stations, one ex officio Trustee (the National Treasurer), all of whom are working watchkeepers, and up to three co-opted Trustees. The Board members each serve a term of three years before needing to stand down. They may opt to stand for re-election up to a maximum of three terms.